Show simple item record

AuthorZweiri, Mahjoob
AuthorRahman, Md Mizanur
AuthorKamal, Arwa
Available date2023-11-21T05:49:57Z
Publication Date2021
Publication NameGulf Studies
AbstractOn 5 June 2017, three member states of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)-Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and Bahrain-as well as Egypt, issued a coordinated statement severing all relations with Qatar. This "Quartet" closed their airspaces to the Qatar national airline (Qatar Airways), as well as banning Qatari vessels and vehicles from their territorial waters and lands. The boycott soon became a "Qatar blockade," as the Quartet closed off access to Qatar, with an embargo on air, sea, and land traffic to and from the peninsula.
SubjectGulf Crisis
Epistemology of the Gulf Crisis
Cyber and Information Security
Role of Media and Information Technology
The foreign policy of Qatar
Shift in political alliances
Geopolitical Realignments
Qatar's Blockade
Qatar-Turkey Relations
Competing economic and political interests
TitleThe 2017 Gulf Crisis: An Introduction
TypeBook chapter
Volume Number3

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record